Faculty Awards

- 1. Prof. S P R Vittal IBSAF Best Teacher Award for the year 2008-09, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2009.
- 2. Prof. Nikhil Rastogi IBSAF Best Teacher Award for the year 2009-10, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2010.
- 3. Prof. Suresh Chandra Bihari Financial Literacy -The Key to Financial Deepening, 3rd prize, Indian Institute of Banking & Finance in 2010.
- 4. Prof. Suresh Chandra Bihari Customer Satisfaction Survey in Selected Microfinance Institution, Macro Research Award 2010, Indian Institute of Banking and Finance.
- Mr. Rik Paul Winner of the Best Case Award for the case titled 'Avant Garden: Exploring Possibilities for Improving Revenue Management', at the 2nd conference on management case development at IBS Bangalore, 2011.
- Prof. V. Narender Won award for the report entitled 'Commercial Paper: Problems and Prospects' submitted to Reserve Bank of India, 2011. The report was selected on national level competition in 2011.
- 7. Prof.Vighneswara Swamy Won UGC Research Award for the paper titled 'Microfinance Intermediaries and Transaction Costs in India–An Empirical Analysis', University Grant Commission (UGC), 2011.
- Prof. Suresh Chandra Bihari First Prize under Micro Research Award for the research paper titled 'Financial Literacy-The Key to Inclusive Growth', Indian Institute of Banking & Finance, 2011.
- Prof. D Satish IBSAF Best Teacher Award for the year 2010-11, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2011.
- 10. Prof. VV Gopal Won the 10th Best Case at the ISB- Ivey case competition for the case titled 'JSW Shoppe -A unique Distribution Model for Branded Steel', ISB Hyderabad, 2011.
- 11. Prof. Surajit Ghosh Dastigar and Prof. Srividya Raghavan Won the **5**th **Best Case at the ISB-lvey case** competition for the case titled 'Pepsico India (Eastern Region): The Mountain Dew Strategy', ISB Hyderabad, 2011.
- 12. Prof. P N Sindhuja Best Doctoral Thesis award by Association of Indian Management Scholars (AIMS) for the thesis titled 'Impact of Information Security Initiatives on Supply Chain Operation and Performance', at the 9th AIMS-International Conference on Management, organized by Flame institute of Management, Pune during January 1-3, 2012.
- Prof. Suresh Chandra Bihari First Prize under Micro Research Award for the research paper titled 'Financial Literacy-key to Financial Deepening', Indian Institute of Banking & Finance, March 2012.
- 14. Mr. Jigyasu Gaur Emerging Economies Doctoral Student Award in 2012 for the paper titled 'The Relationship of Financial and Inventory Performance of Manufacturing Firms in Indian Context', at the 23rd annual Production and Operation Management (POM) Conference, Chicago, USA, April, 2012.
- 15. Prof. Vighneswara Swamy P M IIBF Macro Research Award for the year 2011-12, for the title of Research 'Basel III: implications for Indian Banking, Indian Institute of Banking & Finance, 2012.
- 16. Prof. Vighneswara Swamy P M **Sir Ratan Tata Research Fellowship** award, for 'Financial Inclusion and Gender Dimension', 2012.

- 17. Prof. Vighneswara Swamy P M Awarded **UGC–Post Doctoral Fellowship** for the project titled Transaction Costs and Micro finance Intermediaries, UGC, New Delhi 2012.
- Mr. Rik Paul Winner of the 2012 IBS-Elite Projects Best Case Award, for the case titled 'Feeding the Hungry Surfers: www.justeat.in.' at the International Case Study Conference (ICSC) India 2012.
- 19. Mr. Rik Paul Winner of the 2012 Emerald-IBS Best Emerging Markets Case Award, Emerald Group (UK) for authoring the case titled 'Feeding the Hungry Surfers: www.justeat.in'.
- Ms. Kavita Wadhwa Won the Best Paper Award for the paper titled 'Market Timing and Pseudo Market Timing: An Empirical Examination of Public Equity Issuance in India', at the XI Capital Markets Conference, Mumbai, December 2012.
- 21. Prof. M.S Balaji IBSAF Best Teacher Award for the year 2011-12, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2012.
- 22. Prof. Shailendra Singh Bisht and Prof. Surajit Ghosh Dastidar **Second Prize** for the case titled 'AAGAAS: Growing Organically for a Sustainable Future (Uttarakhand)', at the Livelihoods India Conference, November 2012.
- 23. Prof Subhadip Roy 'X-plant challenging times for student entrepreneurs', Adjudged as **one of the 12 best cases, in ISB-Ivey Global Case Competition 2012**, Hyderabad.
- 24. Prof. Surajit Ghosh Dastidar, Prof, Srividya Raghavan Saundarya and Mr. Rajesh Creating Flexi-Careers, Adjudged as the winner in ISB-Ivey Global Case Competition 2012, Hyderabad.
- Prof. Surajit Ghosh Dastidar Outstanding Management Teacher Award 2012, Flame Institute, Pune, 2012
- 26. Prof. Subhadip Roy **Second Winner**, **AIMS-IMT Outstanding Young Management Researcher Award**, for the year 2012, Tenth AIMS International Conference on Management held at IIM Bangalore, January 2013.
- Prof. M.S .Balaj First Winner, AIMS-IMT Outstanding Young Management Researcher Award, for the year 2012, Tenth AIMS International Conference on Management held at IIM Bangalore, January 2013.
- 28. Mr. Sudhakar Reddy Won 'Best Thesis Proposal Award (in Finance Area)' for the thesis proposal tilted Commonality in Liquidity: An Empirical Examination of Stocks and Options Listed on NSE' at the 6th Doctoral Colloquium organized by IIM-A during January 5-6, 2013.
- Prof. Vighneswara Swamy Won Global Development Network South Asian Network of Economic Research Institute (SANEI) award for the title of the study 'Euro Zone Sovereign Debt Crisis: Macroeconomic Implications and Policy Options for South Asia', GND-SANEI, March 2013.
- 30. Prof. Manas Rajan Tripathi received the Apollo N J Y Best Teacher award for overall Excellence in 2013.
- 31. Prof. Y L N Kumar IBSAF Best Teacher for Institutional Development for the year 2012-13, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2013.
- 32. Prof. T Koti Reddy IBSAF Best Teacher Award for the year 2012-13, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2013.
- Ms. Ritu Gupta Received a travel grant from Oklahoma State University for attending GSA conference in New Orleans in Nov 2013.

- 34. Ms. Nikhat Afsan second prize under Doctoral Track (certificate of excellence and a cash prize) for the paper titled 'The Mediating Role of Customer Related Performance Outcome on the Relationship between Customer Integration and Firm Performance: An Investigation in Indian Context', at ISDSI (Indian Subcontinent Region Decision Sciences Institute) conference held at IMI, New Delhi, in December 2013.
- 35. Mr. Samyadip Chakraborty (jointly authored with Dr. Nasina Jigeesh) was awarded the **Best Research Paper under IT category** for the title 'Analysis of Agile testing attributes for faster time to Market: Context of Manufacturing sector related IT projects', at the Annual International Research Conference organized by Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies, Pune, in December 2013.
- 36. Mr. Rik Paul Winner of the 2013 CEEEMAN/Emerald Case Writing Competition, for authoring the case titled 'Customer Retention at Hyundai Motor India Ltd'
- 37. Prof. C Padmavathi IBSAF Best Teacher award for the year 2013-14, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2014.
- 38. Prof. G K Srikanth IBSAF Best Teacher award for the year 2013-14, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2014.
- 39. Prof. S V Seshaiah IBSAF Best Teacher for Institutional Development for the year 2013-14, given by IBSAF, on Teacher's Day, 2014.
- 40. Prof. Suresh Chandra Bihari received the Apollo N J Y Best Teacher award for overall Excellence in 2014.
- 41. Mr. Rik Paul Received the **2014 Philip Law Scholarship** from The Case Centre (former ECCH) for the case proposal titled 'Adopting a Learning Management System: Hurdles Galore'.
- 42. Prof. Shailendra Singh Bisht, BIG GREEN (BG) Framework for Bringing Scale to Green Livelihood Initiatives (GLIs) in 2014.
- 43. Prof. V S P Rao **Won the Best Book Award**, ISTD, 2014, Himalaya, for the authored book 'Managing Organization', Excel Books, First Edition, 2014.